Ask Kiki – Is it Me or Them?

Ask Kiki bannerAs a dating coach, I am often sent questions about specific love life situations that women are going through.  I have decided to post some of those here in my blog because I realize that many of YOU are going through similar issues.  I have changed the names to protect the identities of the parties involved.  Feel free to comment below if any of these situations resonate with you.

Do you want to be married in two years or less? Contact me today!
 
As Seen In EBONY Magazine
photo
Kiki Strickland
Married in 2 Years or Less Dating Coach
 

Question from Samantha

Hi Kiki,

I am a big fan of your blog. I have a few questions to ask you because I can’t get around my relationship dilemma.  I call it a dilemma because I have never dated someone for over a year, I don’t why.  Anyways, I always end up falling in love with a guy, and then after couple of months I start feeling like he doesn’t want to be with me anymore.   This has been happening to me since my first high school sweetheart when I was 16 and I am now 22. Do you think I am the one with the problem? Please write back…

Samantha

Hi Samantha,

Thanks for the question.  Since I do not have any of the details about your relationships – how they started, whom approached whom, the dynamics of it, etc. – I cannot really speak to that part.  However, you did say you start to FEEL like the guy doesn’t want to be with you anymore and wonder if you are the problem.  My question to you is why do you feel like they don’t want you anymore?  Is it just a feeling?  Insecurity on your part?  Or are they pulling away, avoiding you or fading out of the relationship?   Is it hot and heavy at first, then just starts to cool off – which can be normal if it was just infatuation.  Is this a deeper problem with your own self-worth, confidence and belief in your ability to keep a man?  Please contact me offline for a dating coaching session so that we can get to the bottom of the issue before you enter into your next relationship.  

You are not alone.   Many women are afraid that once they are in a relationship, they will somehow ‘lose’ the guy.  Often times this is exactly what happens because the woman’s fear causes her to behave in ways that push the men away.  Let’s talk.  Contact me at info@kikistrickland.com.

Kiki

If you are enjoying my blog, please join me on my blogtalk radio show!

Saturday’s topic will be “Let’s Talk About Dating!” at 9:30AM on Dating Talk with Kiki Strickland.  Listen HERE.

Do you want to be married in two years or less? Contact me today!
 
As Seen In EBONY Magazine
photo
Kiki Strickland
Married in 2 Years or Less Dating Coach
 

 

Leave a Reply

